Reviews

78Zillow Review – 11/23/2017

My wife and I contacted Mike Reames after our home had failed to sell with another agent. Listing our home with Mike turned out to be our best decision in the whole selling process. We got an offer within 4 days of listing the home with Mike and closed on time. It was obvious from the very beginning that Mike and his team are true professionals and results oriented. That’s an important point to make: with Mike you get an outstanding real estate team. Mike has an intuitive feel for the local market, great analytic skills to position your property correctly in terms of pricing, and strong negotiating skills to get the most you can reasonably expect. Heather Jones, the Listing Coordinator, did an outstanding job with the MLS and other listing actions – the photo shoot, for example, was really well done. Tiffany McDonough, the Transaction Coordinator, is simply a gem. She is so responsive and so on top of everything. I’m sure there are other team members working behind the scenes who I didn’t mention, but were nonetheless instrumental in overall success. Selling a house is actually quite a complex process, but Mike Reames and his team made it work seamlessly. In conclusion, I highly recommend that you use Mike Reames as your real estate agent.

77Zillow Review – 09/28/2017

Michael and his team worked hard to make the process of selling our home seamless. Mike’s professionalism and warmth were evident from our initial interview. Tiffany kept us informed of the outcomes of every showing while taking care of all of the details related to closing, including scheduling  contractors, generating documents, and coordinating with realtor and attorney offices. Michael and Tiffany made themselves accessible night and day to answer our inquiries, and addressed our concerns promptly. We highly recommend the Reames team!

76Zillow Review – 09/13/2017

Mike and his team nailed it with the sale of our home. They were professional and responsive throughout the process and they KNOW the area. When things didn’t go as smoothly as we would have liked with the first several offers, Mike and his team were fully engaged with the buying agent and kept us apprised of everything. He’s a straight-shooter… this is an agent who tells you like it is, and we really appreciated that. His marketing team produced top quality materials, inclusive of professional photography work that was head-and-shoulders above anything we saw in comparable listings. Selling a house is not stress-free, but Mike and his team did everything they could to make things go as smoothly as possible for us. If you’re selling a home, you definitely need to consider Reames Realty Group.

75Zillow Review – 07/26/2017

I had my home listed for nine months with a realtor from Williamsburg. After an offer fell through at the day of closing I contacted Michael Reames. He understands the advantages of living in York County, I had an offer within two months.

74Zillow Review – 07/24/2017

We are a military family that relocated from the D.C. area to Yorktown. We heard about Mike’s team from good friends and it was an immediate fit. Mike set us up with a first-rate realtor, Shari Bullock. For the first two months, we did the majority of our shopping/searching via the web, email,  and phone. Shari was so proactive in her search for our family’s desires and we were able to narrow our focus very quickly. I was very impressed with the web-based search and communication tool Reames Realty uses. This tool sent listings that fit our criteria almost daily and were able to have quick conversations with Shari on the pros and cons. If possible, Shari addressed our concerns on each property in less than a few hours, helping us quickly sort through the listings. Once we developed a top ten, Shari conducted multiple video tours. When we were able to make a short trip down from D.C., Shari paved the way for us to see all the homes we favored in one afternoon. Once the selection was made, Mike’s team, jumped into action to efficiently step us through the closing process. It had been more than 10 years since we last bought a home and they were very patient in their advice/recommendations. The service from Mike’s team did not stop at closing…even today, we reach out to Shari for advice on the area and home improvements. Reames Realty Group was perfect for our family.

73Zillow Review – 04/23/2017

We’ve sold quite a few homes over our dual military careers, and we can categorically state that Michael Reames and his staff of Reames Realty Group are the best we’ve worked with. Mike had clearly done his homework, understood the market, and got us ready to sell our home. From pictures and staging to marketing and showings, they did it all. While our home sold in just five days, their support didn’t stop there. His team went out of their way to coordinate and update us on all the remaining details to include home inspections and appraisals until each contingency was “lifted,” and we closed. We wouldn’t hesitate recommending Reames Realty Group to anyone.

72Zillow Review – 04/09/2017

It’s amazing to have them. Though I’m far away in another country, Michael’s team just helped me to have a peace of mind. The process is smooth and happy. Thank you so much. This is a review I owe Tiffany’s great job.

71Zillow Review – 03/08/2017

We cannot say enough wonderful things about the Reames Realty Group. They made buying and selling in York County a stress free and enjoyable experience. Everyone went above and beyond to help us, and Shari and Tiffany were absolutely wonderful through everything. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and most importantly just great people!!! Shari was always available whenever we had a question or needed anything, and she really put us at ease through the entire process. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell.

70Zillow Review – 03/07/2017

I cannot recommend Shari and the Reames Team enough! My husband and I bought a home with Shari’s guidance, and from the very first interaction with her, we knew she was dedicated and knew what she was talking about. She was with us every step of the way, and always easy to reach with any question or concern. She became a friend, not just a realtor, and I’m so glad she was with us during this process. She took my concerns about school districts, neighborhoods, price of house vs. location, and found us the best fit. We are so happy in our new home, and although I never plan to leave, I will be using the Reames Team if we do have to buy or sell again. The entire team works together seamlessly, so you don’t just work with one member; you are in contact with all of them, and they all become invested in your journey. The process of buying a house and moving can be stressful and lengthy, but these guys made it go as smoothly as possible, and I’m so thankful for that.

69Zillow Review – 01/18/2017

Shari Bullock and Tiffany McDonough with the Reames Team were instrumental in guiding me through the purchase process. Being out of town, I had to entirely rely on Shari for advice and execution. She followed through with every detail beyond my expectations. I was very fortunate for opportunity to work with Shari and the Reames Team.

68REALTOR Review – 12/2016

Mike and his team were just above and beyond Industry standards. You are in excellent hands and he’ll take great care of you. We are planning to work with him (and his team) again in the future.

67Zillow Review – 12/14/2016

Hats off to the Reames Realty Group for being a terrific partner in selling our house in Yorktown, Virginia. They assessed the market and helped us establish a price that would produce a fair outcome for both seller and buyer, which of course allowed us to close the sale in a reasonable amount of time. Mike Reames, Tiffany McDonough, and the rest of the team did an excellent of canvassing the market, positioning our house for sale, and helping us through the entire process from beginning to end. I highly recommend the Reames Realty Group for anyone seeking to sell a house in York County, VA.

66REALTOR Review – 11/2016

Our situation was unique; however, Mike Reames and his team, especially Tiffany McDonough, listened to our concerns and behaved with sincerity and integrity that’s really hard to find these days in business. The Reames team were very knowledgeable concerning market conditions in the Tabb area of Yorktown. Both went above and beyond to help us sell our rental property in Virginia, from Florida, completely stress free, making a difficult situation incredibly easy. The house was listed and sold within 2 months time! Mike Reames was recommended by a friend and I wholeheartedly extend that recommendation to anyone looking for a Realtor in the Hampton Roads area. We will be forever grateful to Mike and his team for all that they have done for us!

65Zillow Review – 11/16/2016

I listed my mother’s home with the Reames Realty Group based on their reputation in the county and recommendations from friends. I could not have been any happier. Mike and particularly his assistant Tiffany were always available to answer any questions, updates on potential buyers to the property, help with decision making and assistance with a very smooth transition to closure. I felt as if I was their only client. I would highly recommend their company to anyone buying or selling a home.

64Zillow Review – 11/16/2016

Shari Bullock and her team (particularly Tiffany McDonough) did a great job helping me find my new home. They were both very responsive and were really on top of both the local market and the process of buying a home. I never had any difficulty getting a hold of them, and Shari was extremely accommodating when it came to viewing homes around my work schedule. I highly recommend them!

63Zillow Review – 11/15/2016

An exceptional first time home-buying experience. The Reames team walked us through the process at our pace. Our agent, Shari, took the time to explain what was happening and what would happen next. Listening to our desires in a new home, Shari was quick to notify us when new properties came on the market, and immediately responsive when we had questions or concerns. We never had an issue with her availability, as Shari went out of her way to fit our schedules. When we wanted to see fixer-uppers and other properties on the fringe of our desires, she made it happen. Her experience and candor when discussing each property was extremely helpful to our decision-making. From start to finish, Shari and the team were there to make it happen for us. We could not be happier with the experience and will confidently recommend Mike Reames and his team to other home-buyers.

62Zillow Review – 10/05/2016

Provided honest and straight-forward recommendations but supported our decisions allowing us to remain in control of the selling process. He exhibited invaluable knowledge of local properties and market timing ensuring maximum exposure. Result–contract written in 9 days at a price we were very, very happy with. he was responsive to our questions from start to finish of the selling process and made it clear he was here to handle the difficult parts of negotiations. He was also available during the subsequent purchase of our new home accompanying us for walk through inspections and pointing out any areas of concern. He knew the right questions to ask when we didn’t. All in all an enjoyable selling and buying experience made possible in large part to Michael Reames.

61Zillow Review – 10/02/2016

Michael and his team and Reames Realty with Keller Williams helped us purchase our first home with ease! He was quick to help us start looking at houses that we had preferred to see. Shari was so personable and helped us every step of the way. She was easy to reach with any questions we had, and was very knowledgable about real estate. She made the process so easy and quick! Tiffany was also so helpful with any finance questions we had and made it so easy for us! We definitely recommend Michael Reames and his team to anyone who is looking to buy a house!

60Zillow Review – 07/27/2016

Shari Bullock was the lead realtor on my most recent home purchase. The experience was amazing. I never realized how smoothly home buying could be with the right team behind you. Shari went above and beyond. Tiffany from the office was on top of every issue, question or concern that came up during the process. Both were very knowledgable and honest with me. Which I truly appreciated. Shari was never pushy or made me feel like she was just in it for the commission. She had a positive attitude and listened to all my questions and the few concerns I had. The entire Reames team was supportive in finding out answers and making sure I had a full understanding of things as I moved forward with the home buying process. Shari’s attention to detail was spot on. She knew the area (potential flooding zone) and knew what I should be looking for (proper venting, signs of moisture, signs of low spots). Shari was wonderful with my young boys. She took the time to answer questions they had and never brushed them off as children. I cannot say enough about this realty group. If you want someone in your corner making you feel like you matter and aren’t just a paycheck definitely check this group out. Shari thanks so much for helping us find our forever home.

59Zillow Review – 06/23/2016

Michael Reames and his team were professional and provided exceptional service. They quickly determined what needed to be done to get our house ready for market and help navigate the process for us. There is no hesitation on our part to fully recommend the Reames team for all your real estate needs.

58Zillow Review – 06/17/2016

I highly recommend Michael Reames and the Reames Realty group. They sold my house in 2 days with a full price offer. My experience started with Shari who was professional and kind with getting me scheduled for an appointment. I received great advice from both Mike Reames and Tiffany McDonough. Both were patient, kind, and quick to answer my phone calls. Mike talked to me about the market and assured me that he could sell my home quickly. He went over every step of my offer and answered all of my questions. Tiffany coordinated everything needed for closing. She is efficient and knowledgeable in helping you finish the deal. The Reames Realty group made selling my house easy. I will recommend them to anyone selling a house. They truly were a pleasure to work with

57Zillow Review – 06/08/2016

The Reames Realty Group did a great job selling our house in Seaford, VA in June, 2016. Mike and Tiffany are very knowledgeable of York County property and the realty industry. Both are personable, easy to work with and serve effectively as their clients’ advocates. We have recommended them to several friends, who have been quite pleased. You would be hard pressed to find someone better to represent you in the real estate market.

56Zillow Review – 01/21/2016

We have been working off and on with Mike Reames for a couple of years. He knew what we were looking for but knew we were not in a hurry. He is very knowledgeable about the Yorktown area, which is where we live and wanted to stay . He made the buying process very easy for us. We would recommend him to someone looking to buy a house.

55Zillow Review – 01/20/2016

If you are looking to sell your house Mike is the man you need. Mike had our house sold by the date he said he would …mike was able to do what other realtors failed to do. He was always there when you needed him and his assistant Tiffany was always in reach. They kept us up to date on anything going on. Mike and his great team put our family back together again ,and in a few months . If Mike and his team can’t sell your home then nobody can.. I recommend them to everyone in need of a realtor ..Mike Reames and his team are the BEST!!!!

54Trulia Review – 11/06/2015

We couldn’t have selected a more knowledgable realtor and staff to help us sell our home quickly! Michael and his team listened to our needs, helped us solve our problems, and got the job done! 5 stars All. The. Way!!! We would unhesitatingly recommend them to all of our friends and family.

53Zillow Review – 10/06/2015

Michael and his team came to our home with great knowledge and experience. They gave us good advice on how to prep our home for sale and their marketing (particularly the photography) was superb. Our house hit the market on a Monday and we had a full price offer by Saturday. They made the sale process as easy as we could expect. We greatly appreciate their efforts.

52Zillow Review – 08/09/2015

With a can do attitude, professional demeanor and extensive background in construction, you get an honest and knowledgeable advocate whether you are buying or selling a home. Thank you Mike, for making finding our dream home as important to you, as it was to us. You are priceless.

51Zillow Review – 07/22/2015

From my first meeting with Mike I felt confident that he could sell my home and find me another suitable home to purchase. And more than anything, I immediately felt I could trust him. His team has been remarkable throughout this life changing event. They have been supportive in ways well beyond what you expect your agent and staff to do. Regardless of how challenging I was and the hurdles we had to overcome, they never once seemed impatient with me. I believe I presented some rigid demands but in the end I am now in a home I absolutely love and is beyond what I was hoping for. My extreme gratitude goes out to Mike and his team.

50Zillow Review – 07/14/2015

I am writing to inform you of the wonderful experience my wife and I had in using Michael Reames and the Reames Realty Group as our Realtor. Throughout the entire process, Mike was extremely professional and went out of his way to make the experience easier for my wife and I. He managed to sell our home quickly and at a higher price than we imagined. There were 3 other homes for sale within 100yard radius and Mike’s Team still sold our home in 3 days. Mike successfully negotiated with the Buyer’s Agent quickly and his Team handled every detail of the sale including many things that we would never expect of a Realtor, from suggestion for easy inexpensive upgrades to arranging repairs with various contractors. Mike even handled putting us in contact with a trusted mover. A neighbor and friend of mind saw Mike’s sign in our yard and I enthusiastically gave him Mike’s contact info. My friends home was sold within the week. Mike and his Team are second to none. Their experience and knowledge of the Peninsula were invaluable throughout this process. Thank you Mike and Team for all of your help during this stressful process.

49Zillow Review – 07/04/2015

We had a wonderful experience working with Mike in selling my dad’s house. We met with Mike and he suggested things that would help sell the house, but didn’t demand that we do any of them. He is very personable and easy to work with. When an offer was made on the house, Mike gave us advice and we followed it. We had complete confidence in him the entire time, and within about 6 weeks the house was sold. Tiffany, “his right hand man” was unbelievable with her knowledge of what was going on and procedures. She was patient and kind, walking us through many incidences we had to get through. Shari was also very helpful and very kind through the procedure. They were always available for questions and concerns, and could always be reached. We had a very positive experience with Mike Reames and his staff, and we would highly recommend him to anyone needing a realtor’s help. As a matter of fact, we already have!!!!

48Zillow Review – 06/19/2015

I was very impressed with Michael and his team (Hannah and Tiffany). With a 30 day closing I was initially apprehensive that things would not go smoothy, but Mike and his team made sure all went well and closing went off without a hitch. I love my new home and they helped get me in the area I wanted by staying on top of new listings and viewing those homes as soon as possible.

47Zillow Review – 06/04/2015

We were very impressed by Mike and his team. We 1st contacted him over a year before we listed our home. He came by, talked to us about the market and what kinds of improvements we could make to help us get the best price when we were ready to list. Mike kept in touch with us over the next year, until the time was right for us to put our house on the market. He had many tips for us, and they must have been spot on, as our home was only on the market for 14 days before we had an offer. And it was a good offer! After that everything went very fast, and Mike’s team was there every step of the way. Tiffany did a great job of keeping us up to date on how the closing was progressing and was always responsive to our requests. A great experience all around!

46REALTOR Review – 06/2015

Mike did an outstanding job in finding our home. He was a big help in getting our offer accepted. We highly recommend his services if you considering buying or selling your property.

45Zillow Review – 05/14/2015

The first difference that I’d noticed between Mike and realtors that I’d worked with in the past, was that I wasn’t just working with Mike–he had a team working with him: other realtors assisting (Hannah did a fantastic job with showings, helping with inspectors, and helpful hints about the local area), and an office staff making sure the paperwork was on track. Based on the timeline that I had asked for, they were really more of a Pit Crew–less than 6 weeks from “Hi, I’m looking for a house”, to a scheduled close. Mike did a fantastic job helping to explain and negotiate the financials and find vendors and inspectors that you could trust (big help coming from out of town). The final thing that I noticed about Mike is that he’s just the nicest pitbull that you will ever work with. Don’t get me wrong, he is fair–there’s a sign in his office which says if the deal isn’t fair to both parties, then there’s no deal. And he lives by that creed. From the first offer, which is crafted from a professionally developed CMA, to solid expectation management (a must, unless you want to spend months putting in worthless lowball offers), to making sure that the other side is living up to their end of the contract (said to me by another realtor: “I would NOT want to have to negotiate across the table from Mike…”).

44Zillow Review – 03/27/2015

Tiffany McDonough and Hannah Robinson did an excellent job showing me and helping me purchase my first home. They were very informed, made sure everything went as smoothly as possible, and went above and beyond my expectations. When I need another realtor I will definitely call them first.

43Zillow Review – 01/05/2015

We just can’t say enough great things about the performance of Michael Reames and his team, especially Tiffany McDonough, in selling our home. We were on the market for about eight months with very little success when we contacted Mike. The showings started almost immediately after the paper work was signed and we had a contract in under three months. All details right through closing were handled meticulously and in a timely manner. Mike and Tiffany were also very helpful with our relocation. We strongly recommend Mike and his team to anyone planning to buy or sell a home.

42Zillow Review – 12/29/2014

We engaged Michael Reames to sell our house in Marlbank Farms in mid-2014, and are very satisfied with the results – Michael Reames and Tiffany McDonough (Michael’s Assistant) did an excellent job marketing; communicating; providing feedback on viewings and offering insights into how best to prepare our house for sale. Michael and Tiffany were both extremely responsive; attentive to detail; knowledgeable and great to work with during this process – we highly recommend Michael Reames as your realtor!

41REALTOR Review – 12/2014

We had to relocate on short notice. Sale was a quick and easy process with Michael and his team. They took us step by step and kept us well informed even in our absence.

40Zillow Review – 12/17/2014

The Reames Team is a well-tuned, professional group. They are wonderfully coordinated and, well, just make everything work. We highly recommend them! Hannah helped us locate properties and was very patient because we were very picky and saw many houses. Once a decision was made, Mike jumped into action and was thorough in all areas. At that point, Tiffany handled all the paper-work and details. It was a smooth operation from beginning to end.

39Zillow Review – 11/21/2014

Our agent, Hannah, did an awesome job in helping us see several properties. She and the team in that office walked us through the process and were good to respond quickly and professionally to our questions and concerns.

38REALTOR Review – 11/2014

We had to relocate on short notice. Sale was a quick and easy process with Michael and his team. They took us step by step and kept us well informed even in our absence.

37REALTOR Review – 11/2014

The Reames Team is a well-tuned, professional group. They are wonderfully coordinated and, well, just make everything work. We highly recommend them! Hannah helped us locate properties and was very patient because we were very picky and saw many houses. Once a decision was made, Mike jumped into action and was thorough in all areas. At that point, Tiffany handled all the paper-work and details. It was a smooth operation from beginning to end.

36Zillow Review – 10/19/2014

Michael Reames and his team lead by Tiffany McDonough did a tremendous job from start to finish in the process of selling our home. At our initial meeting, Mike clearly laid out how the process of selling a home would be. We had many questions and he took the time to answer all of them. Once the house was on the market both Mike and Tiffany were in constant communication with us. We truly felt they were available at any time whether it be face to face or by phone. Their advertising was second to none bringing potential buyers to our house almost instantly from the time it was listed. Once we received the contract, both Mike and Tiffany worked countless hours to ensure not only that we closed on the deal but all of our expectations were met. The selling of our house came with many bumps in the road due to issues with the buyers; however, with both Mike and Tiffany’s experience and knowledge the deal was able to go through. My wife and I truly feel that if we did not have both Mike and Tiffany the outcome of this contract might have gone very differently. We cannot say enough how much they did for us and would highly recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home.

35Zillow Review – 10/12/2014

Michael Reames and his team at Keller Williams Reality were amazing. He was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. His team was able to get a great price on the house, did multiple walk throughs and always made time for the buyer, even when it was a short notice. Was able to contact them at anytime, either by phone or by email. He personaly made a trip out to the house to make sure that all the repairs were complete on the final days of the sale. Once again Michael Reames and his team were very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and very persistent when it came to buying a home. I would recommend them to anyone because of the great experience and professionalism that they offered.

34Zillow Review – 10/07/2014

Mike knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us quickly narrow down the homes in the area that fit our budget. His experience and knowledge were evident from day 1. We found the perfect house for us and he and his team went to battle against a bank to help us get a great deal. The ladies on his team, Tiffany and Hannah, were extremely personable, smart, and did everything they could for us at any hour of the day. I would recommend Michael Reames and his team to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home.

33REALTOR Review – 10/2014

Michael Reames’ office has a great team of agents that he works with. Our agent, Hannah Robinson, did an awesome job in helping us see several properties. She and the team in that office walked us through the process and were good to respond quickly and professionally to our questions and concerns.

32REALTOR Review – 10/2014

Mike did a great job for us! He went the extra mile to get us across the finish line. Thanks Mike!

31REALTOR Review – 10/2014

Michael Reames and his team lead by Tiffany McDonough did a tremendous job from start to finish in the process of selling our home. At our initial meeting, Mike clearly laid out how the process of selling a home would be. We had many questions and he took the time to answer all of them. Once the house was on the market both Mike and Tiffany were in constant communication with us. We truly felt they were available at any time whether it be face to face or by phone. Their advertising was second to none bringing potential buyers to our house almost instantly from the time it was listed. Once we received the contract, both Mike and Tiffany worked countless hours to ensure not only that we closed on the deal but all of our expectations were met. The selling of our house came with many bumps in the road due to issues with the buyers; however, with both Mike and Tiffany’s experience and knowledge the deal was able to go through. My wife and I truly feel that if we did not have both Mike and Tiffany the outcome of this contract might have gone very differently. We cannot say enough how much they did for us and would highly recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home.

30REALTOR Review – 10/2014

Mike Reames and Tiffany McDonough provided outstanding customer service in the Listing, Advertising and Managing the sale of our home.

29Zillow Review – 09/12/2014

At an open house and a walk through that my wife and kids ventured out to see, they fell in love with OUR new home. After some deliberation, my wife decided to contact Atlantic Bay Mortgage who we decided we would use for our mortgage consultation. In speaking with Jeremy Jordan, he recommended Mike Reames. Come to find out, Mike and I already knew each other from a soccer season where i had coached his son and where Mike had helped me out. To make a long story short, this was a perfect match. We told Mike what we wanted and how we wanted it. Mike came back and gave us everything that we asked for. Super negotiating skills, great team that was easy to work with and overall 110% effort. It was probably the smoothest Real Estate transaction i had ever done. A+ effort to Mike and the Team. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a house in Hampton Roads. Great Job to all and thank you for a smooth and awesome experience!

28Zillow Review – 09/10/2014

Mike Reames and Tiffany McDonough were great and we are quite satisfied with their performance in listing, advertising and managing the sale o this home.

27REALTOR Review – 08/2014

At an open house and a walk through that my wife and kids ventured out to see, they fell in love with OUR new home. After some deliberation, my wife decided to contact Atlantic Bay Mortgage w o we decided we would use for our mortgage consultation. In speaking with Jeremy Jordan, he recommended Mike Reames. Come to find out, Mike and I already knew each other from a soccer season where i had coached his son and where Mike had helped me out. To make a long story short, this was a perfect match. We told Mike what we wanted and how we wanted it. Mike came back and gave us everything that we asked for. Super negotiating skills, great team that was easy to work with and overall 110% effort. It was probably the smoothest Real Estate transaction i had ever done. A+ effort to Mike and the Team. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a house in Hampton Roads. Great Job to all and thank you for a smooth and awesome experience!

26REALTOR Review – 08/2014

Mike Reames and Tiffany McDonough provided outstanding customer service in the Listing, Advertising and Managing the sale of our home.

25REALTOR Review – 07/2014

Mike has been in this area a long time and had lots of information not only regarding all the surrounding areas but the market in general, with lots of details that I would not have thought to ask about. Of particular note is his buyer’s agent, Hannah. The vast majority of interactions with Mike’s group came through Hannah in visiting many many many homes in the area. Mike has a great team, and other individuals certainly provided great service as the sale proceeded, but Hannah really put in many hours of work and it was a pleasure working with her.

24Zillow Review – 06/13/2014

Mike knows the area very well, and when I moved here he was a great help in evaluating the surrounding areas in looking for a house. He has a great team, and they were always very responsive to the many questions I had. We looked at a ton of houses over several weeks, there was always a good plan for the day and we visited lots of homes that focused on what I was looking for. I spent the most time with his buyer’s agent, Hannah, who was really great. She was very knowledgable and helped adapt the search and come up with additional homes to visit based on her learning of my personal preferences. I am a details person, and as the sale closed there were lots of questions on details, and his team stayed right on top of things and I never had to wonder if something was getting worked or not, I received great personal attention.

23Zillow Review – 06/09/2014

Michael Reames and his entire staff were true professionals throughout the process of my purchase. He went above and beyond when we asked for CMAs and repair addendum issues. Michael and his staff deserve more than 5 Stars. GREAT AGENT!! You can’t go wrong with Michael Reames…

22Zillow Review – 06/02/2014

Mike knew how to market our home! He reached out to interested brokers and agents immediately; showings started the next morning after we listed, and it was under contract in less than a week. Also, though the photos weren’t needed on-line, the photographer he works with did a fabulous job! Tiffany is a gem! She answered every question in a timely manner, and was always a pleasure to work with. Mike has a quality that lets you know he’s ethical and professional, but in a friendly manner. I’ve already recomended him and his team.

21Zillow Review – 05/20/2014

Michael and Tiffany did an absolutely super job. They knew the market and developed with us a solid strategy that met our objectives. Professional, smart, responsive and great communication with us across the country during the listing/closing. We would not hesitate to do business with them in the future. Top recommendations from us!

20Zillow Review – 05/20/2014

Michael and Tiffany did an absolutely super job. They knew the market and developed with us a solid strategy that met our objectives. Professional, smart, responsive and great communication with us across the country during the listing/closing. We would not hesitate to do business with them in the future. Top recommendations from us!

19Zillow Review – 03/26/2014

Michael Reames and Tiffany McDonough were extremely helpful from the beginning of the process to the end when i was helping my mohter sell her house in Yorktown. They helped us set a realistic price, advised us regarding evaluating the bids and handled many (well, all) of the local arrangements for inspections and repairs. They coordinated the activities with the title company to ensure a smooth closure. I should mention that I am living on the West Coast and my mom’s health prevented her from actively participating in the process, so Michael and Tiffany’s assistance was not merely invaluable but essential to completing the process in a timely manner.

18Zillow Review – 11/20/2013

Mike and his team especially Tiffany provided outstanding customer service for me and my wife as we looked for a very particular home in Williamsburg. We provided a list of must haves in this new hoe and it took some time to eventually find it but we were successful. From looking at the potential homes through closing, the entire process was very professional and they kept our best interests at heart at all times. We encountered some issues at closing, that were the sellers responsibility, and Tiffany was right on top of it ensuring that the seller held up to their responsibilities. We have only had a positive experience and recommend highly to anyone that is looking to sell or purchase a home in the Hampton Roads area.

17Zillow Review – 11/20/2013

Michael Reames has excellent customer service skills. He is honest, and has your best interest at heart. Very personable, and a pleasure to work with. We recommend him very highly!!

16Zillow Review – 11/18/2013

This was my first house I was purchasing and it was probably the most incredibly painless experience I had. The hardest part of the whole process was signing the documents which speaks for how easy Mr. Reames and his team makes buying or selling a house. The moment I contacted Mr. Reames he was very receptive to my wants in a house. He found a number of houses that met the requirements I was looking to fulfill and was always quick to respond to any questions I had. On top of his expertise in real estate his background in contract work for houses was very helpful when I had questions regarding upgrades, changes, and structural design of the house. If Mr. Reames was not able to get back in touch with me for whatever reason his assistant would make sure to reach out to me and keep me informed through the whole process. Mr. Reames even went to far as to sit down with me and run explain why he the thinks the house is priced at its current value by doing an assessment of similar properties. I would recommend Mr. Reames for buying or selling any home.

15Zillow Review – 11/03/2013

Mike and his team are great. They have the knowledge to help you find the home that’s right for you. They will answer any question you have and they look after you and your needs. If you want to buy or sell your home, give Mike a call and be in your new home in no time at all.

14REALTOR Review – 11/2013

This was my first home buying experience and Mike & his Team helped make it an Enjoyable one. His background knowledge and experience in building homes came into play in answering my many q uestions about various parts of a house that I knew nothing about. His assistant Tiffany answered our questions day & night as well as made sure we were kept informed of every detail along the way. It was always about what would work best for my husband & me. We were in Great hands and wound up with the Best house out of all the ones we looked at. If you want the Best home experience, then choose Mike & his team. They are the only ones I’d recommend!!

13Zillow Review – 11/02/2013

Mike was Awesome!! Not only did he help us figure out what we really wanted in a home, but he also answer Every one of my questions- and I had A Lot of them. Mike was very patient with us, worked around our schedules and made sure everything that needed fixed Was fixed; the Right way. His assistant, Tiffany, kept us informed of every step being taken along the way and assisted answering our questions whether it was day or night. We can’t Thank them enough and the recommendation should be for 10 stars not 5 as that’s how good they are. For the Best home buying experience, choose Mike & His Team. You won’t regret it!!

12Zillow Review – 10/17/2013

I had very little experience in selling houses, so I was really dreading the process when the time came to put my house on the market. I was really worried that, due to my lack of experience, I wouldn’t get the best deal possible. But when I met with Michael Reames, I immediately knew my house and I would be in good hands. Mike is extremely knowledgeable and confident. He and his Team Leader, Tiffany, are very organized and efficient, not to mention very enjoyable to work with. There was little I had to do or worry about, because Mike and Tiffany worked hard behind the scenes to market and show my home. In six weeks, I had a signed contract on my house and practically received full asking price! I would highly recommend Michael Reames and his team!

11Zillow Review – 10/03/2013

Mike and his team were fantastic! Look no further for your realtor needs. Mike’s knowledge of the area and of the real estate climate were priceless. Tiffany was top notch through every aspect of our house search. Together they took care of us every step of the way and helped us find exactly what we wanted at a great price.

10Zillow Review – 09/20/2013

Mike did an awesome job selling our home in York County. He is very familiar with the area and was able to sell in a matter of weeks. Our first contract fell apart however within a month he was able to secure another buyer and the closing went smoothly. He has an amazing staff working with him. They are on top of every detail of the transaction which made for a smooth transaction. Mike also added a human side to the day to day transaction of selling a home. He took interest in us personally and (as a professional) was able to guide us to make the best of a “not so perfect” market. Mike was also my agent in the process of buying a home. He was patient and listened to what I was looking for and found it. I would recommend Mike and his staff to to any prospective buyer or seller.

9Zillow Review – 09/18/2013

Mike Reames is the epitome of the top-notch realtor. We could not have purchased our home without his extensive knowledge and expertise. Our home is new construction and his experience in home building was invaluable to us. He was available to us at all times and always made us feel as though our happiness was of paramount importance to him. I cannot recommend Mike highly enough. He took a very stressful construction experience and turned it into our dream home. We are completely indebted to him. Thank you, Mike!

8Zillow Review – 09/05/2013

I’ve had a couple of different realtors’ in the past and Mike has been the best that I’ve worked with. He is always on top of things and does what needs to be done in order to sell & buy. He has gone out of his way to help me both sell & buy a home. Because of Mike, my home sold within a week of putting it on the market!! I would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs an “Excellent” realtor!! Great job Mike!! Keep up the “Fantastic” work!!

7Zillow Review – 08/27/2013

Mike helped us sell our home and buy our forever home. The sale of our home was quick and easy. The purchase of our forever home was not quite so easy but every obstacle that arose, Mike was there and handled it. We were able to remain relatively stress free. Mike and his assistant Tiffani were there every step of the way. Mike listened to us and didn’t waste our time. Mike is upfront and honest, he just didn’t want to sell us “any” house. He was very interested in selling us our “forever” home. Tiffani was there for us 24/7. I never had to wait more than 15 mins for her to respond to my needs and on top of that she was extremely knowledgeable and could answer 99% of our questions on the spot. Too bad for Mike we never intend to move again, but if we did, we would certainly let Mike work for us again.

6Zillow Review – 08/19/2013

My wife and I we very pleased with Mike and all of the staff from Keller williams. Mike was willing to work around our schedule and drive fairly far distances to show homes. I recommend Mike Reames to all of my friends and will gladly do business with him again.

5Zillow Review – 08/17/2013

Mike was a great agent for us in selling our house. His negotiations and no-nonsense approach suited our needs perfectly. He really helped us throughout the process. His Team Leader Tiffany was excellent at keeping us up to date and quickly getting documents signed and processes.

4Zillow Review – 08/15/2013

We truly enjoyed working with Mike Reames! He assisted us every step of the way throughout the process of selling and buying a new home. Mike found us a house we love in the neighborhood we wanted. He is an excellent agent, and we couldn’t be happier with our experience. We will definitely be recommending Mike to everyone!

3Zillow Review – 08/14/2013

Due to age and medical factors with my parents (the sellers), there were some issues that had to be dealt with and Michael handled them with a great deal of compassion and understanding. During the whole process, Michael kept me informed of every step of the sale and closing. He did so in a way that enabled me to keep my parents abreast of what was going on. The result was a sale that was stress-free and an outcome that brought a peaceful closure to what could have been very emotional for my parents. Michael and his team were stellar in every way and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

2Zillow Review – 08/09/2013

With a can do attitude, professional demeanor and extensive background in construction, you get an honest and knowledgeable advocate whether you are buying or selling a home. Thank you Mike, for making finding our dream home as important to you, as it was to us. You are priceless.

1Zillow Review – 05/16/2012

My husband and I have been stationed in Italy and were looking to move back to the United States. We received orders to move to Maryland right around the time that I was expecting my first child. As if a big move and pregnancy were not enough we did not know anyone in the Maryland area and I was beginning to think I would have to come over by myself and rent until we got to know the area better. I grew up in Hampton Roads and decided to contact Mike to see if he could help. He told us to get in touch with our lender to get pre-approved and let him worry about the rest. He put is in touch with a wonderful agent in Maryland who was able to provide us with all of the answers we needed about the area we were moving to. He showed my husband and I properties as soon as we came to town, wrote an offer the next day, and our very first offer was accepted!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here